My Native Garden in Camillo, Perth

A forum for discussions and questions related to propagating and caring for Australian native plants.

Moderators: Forum_mod, Pam, jack

My Native Garden in Camillo, Perth

Postby Schuey » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:54 am

Hi All,

Just thought I would share a few pics of my native garden in the Sandy Soils of Armadale, which is about 20km south East of Perth. Am sharing these for no particular reason as I like to see pics of other peoples plants so thought would reciprocate.
The garden has been established about 5 years, It is my first attempt so am still getting to grips with plant placement and bordering. I am consciously trying not to crowd plants so there are plenty of gaps at the moment for plants to grow in to

. I particularly like Grevilleas. At the moment I have in:
G. Loupy Lou
G. Caloundra Gem.
G. Moonlight
G Coconut Ice
G Masons Hybrid/Ned Kelly
G Golden Lyre
G Golden Yulo
G Billy Bonkers
G Molongolo
G Ivory Whip (not planted yet, is in a pot)
G Olivacea Red
G Peaches and Cream

Though most are young and haven't flowered to any great degree.
Here are some Pics;
Attachments
image (3).jpeg
Native Garden
image.jpeg
Caloundra Gem
image (1).jpeg
Masons Hybrid
Last edited by Schuey on Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Schuey
Pruner

Re: My Native Garden in Camillo, Perth

Postby Schuey » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:56 am

and a few more:
Attachments
image (2).jpeg
G. Olivacea Red
image (4).jpeg
Native Garden
Schuey
Pruner

Postby Pam » Sat Jan 18, 2014 5:12 am

Looking good, Schuey. :)
Pam
Garden Wizard

Postby Schuey » Sun Jan 19, 2014 9:20 am

Pam wrote:Looking good, Schuey. :)

Thanks Pam.

I ploughed a fair bit of water into my 2yo Golden Lyre in the last few weeks and it has responded by giving me a dozen or so buds that are just about to open.