DESIGN HELP NEEDED INSPIRATION REQUIRED

A forum dedicated to bonsai, the art of growing dwarfed, ornamentally shaped trees or shrubs in small shallow containers.

Moderators: Forum_mod, Pam, taffyman, DrDuncs

DESIGN HELP NEEDED INSPIRATION REQUIRED

Postby alpinebonsart » Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:24 pm

Hi all i am loking for a design for a box or privet .If you can identify thats a good start. I have never worked with this material before so input is most welcome form all bonsai'ist new and old , how ever i would like the chosen design ,designed orsubmitted by a novice and attempted to bring the drawing or picture to life .

You have 1 week to submit a style from which i will choose , and a further week to submit a design or picture which i will endevour to replicate placing pics as we go through the process. the winning design/designer will at their expense be able to have the pleasure of owning the finished work ,however can only be post to the East coast NO POSTAGE AVAILABLE TO W.A N.T OR TAS ,SORRY I DONT MAKE THE RULES , I BREAK THE RULES , BUT NOT THIS ONE .

I will packge up safely, you will if you want to own it pay registered post to your door . Happy pondering in 1 week i will pick a style and its up to those who are interested to design along that style .Go ahead challenge yourself ,motivate me and inspire us all. Cheers Ian
100_2231.jpg
AS IS WHERE IS IN THE GARDEN
100_2233.jpg
REMOVED PHYSICALLY FROM WHERE IS WAS DROPPED 18 MONTHS AGO
100_2234.jpg
AWAITING YOU IS YOUR NEW ADDITION TO YOUR COLLECTION
alpinebonsart
Curator

Re: DESIGN HELP NEEDED INSPIRATION REQUIRED

Postby taffyman » Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:00 pm

There you go guys, get your thinking caps on - you could have a real Gem on your hands here (Y)
Don't be afraid or think your ideas aren't good enough - all input is well worth the effort. Have a bash and see where your inspiration leads you. :-?
Taffy
Have fun, life is way too short for anything else
taffyman
Garden Wizard