Activity on this forum

This forum is specifically for queries and discussion related to the selection, care and enjoyment of roses.

Moderators: Forum_mod, Pam, Sam, Bulbinella

Activity on this forum

Postby chrisval7 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:31 pm

Hi everyone.
I am new to this forum and my only real interest at present is the field of roses. I am new to roses and keen to gain as much knowledge as possible. But this section of the forum doesn't seem to be very active. Are there few rosarians out there?

I would love to exchange views with others about their roses, and to share ideas or pick peoples' brains. Where is everyone!?
Chris
Christine
chrisval7
Lawn trimmer

Re: Activity on this forum

Postby Getafix » Sat Apr 30, 2011 3:23 pm

Welcome to the forum Chris

I personally don't know a lot about roses and don't have any in my garden as yet, but there are quite few regulars on this forum that do seem to know quite a bit. Sometimes you will find here that activity can be a bit variable for certain members, including myself, as work, family, study commitments and of course garden projects wax and wane. There's no harm in posting your topics, so i reckon just give it a go and see what replies you get. Also make sure you search for old posts that may have answered the question you have.

One of the good things about this forum is that you can "View new posts" which will show you all the new posts since you last logged in, and this will be across all the sections, even the ones you may not normally be interested in. There's also the option to "View unread posts" (ie ones you haven't actually clicked on to read yet) and "View unanswered posts" which are the ones no one has replied to. These options mean that even if people are away from the forum for a while they will probably find your post eventually and be able to offer some advice.

Stick around...maybe with time you'll become the resident rose expert and can help people in the same situation as you next time!!